A letter to 13 year old of me

Hi, little soul. I know must be sleeping right now with loads of beautiful but futile dreams. Yes, you heard it right “futile”. Quite a heavy word for you right! But trust me won’t be heavier than the life ahead. Till now you must be wondering who am I and why I am saying this to you. I am your good wisher or I would say you only. Confused? but don’t be just listen.

So, you must be in the 8th standard. A class where you are going to make very important relationships of your life but honey slow down, don’t be in so much hurry, observe carefully who are worth for you and who not. The way you are moving I won’t say you are going wrong but you need to be careful because in these so-called “lovely pink dream world of yours”, you are going to lose a precious part of your soul. Your freshness, your trust and most importantly your ability to experience the bliss of those beautiful relationships. Rather than jumping on to conclusions too early I would advise you to make a lot of good friends, make a lot of memories and just enjoy the moments and save yourself for the best things. Love your family right now, they are the only ones who whom you should think about loving because the love you are in search of is yet to come but this is too early for that. Right now you don’t understand the meaning of love. So my little bunch of joy this is the age you need to listen more rather than reacting. Observe everything around you, learn from people around you. Life is too long and this is the time to enjoy and build your personality not to invest yourself in too early relationships.

This was what you need to know about personal life. Now, coming to your educational life. Here also I will advice you the same. Observe and learn. Have you ever thought of what you want to be in life. I know, I know you will say you want to become a doctor but have you ever thought of  how you would reach there? What it will cost you? When ? Where?  Have you done your homework for that? Easy easy sweetie. Don’t panic . I am just saying you to start preparing yourself for everything from now only. Start knowing yourself, your weakness, your strengths. Discuss it with your parents you have just got the best family anyone could ever have. The most important advice that I want you to give is start reading. Read anything, a storybook, a magazine anything you like but do start reading. Get yourself out of your comfort zone and start exploring everything from games to singing and dancing to painting just everything so that you get to know what you are good at. This is the time you need to try to overcome your shyness. I know you are an introvert person but this is the right time to overcome your fears. There is a lot of time to improve. I know these things right now are too much philosophical for you right now but trust me these aren’t as hard as they seem to you.

Trust me if you start doing these things from now even in small bits you will see a lot of things improved and life wouldn’t be as hard as it will be if you don’t do these things. You are a hardworking and a very sincere girl I know that but these little things will make you more close to your dreams whichever you want next. Don’t be so harsh on yourself. I know you are a teenage right now and these hormonal changes are just too much to handle but they aren’t that tough, life is way tougher but it wouldn’t be if you are prepared before the storm comes. Just enjoy, be carefree, be blunter, be a leader and more than anything else be a reader because this is something which will not only help you in your studies but in your personality also. All the best . LOVE.

 

Published by

therefiningpursuit

Lost right now but will find my way soon.

Leave a comment